#bookshelves 224.567K Posts

I'm quite proud that I can now say I have read each one of these books on my shelves. 2017 was a great reading year!
Welk boek ligt al tijden op jullie nachtkastje, maar lezen jullie maar niet? 🤠🕴wist je dat er een woord is voor het constant kopen van boeken zonder ze te lezen? Tsundoku!
Can't resit trying to win 3 months of fairyloot- I love reading #📚💕 @fairyloot
Black Bookshelf // such a beautiful space by @samanthatodhunterdesign #spaceoftheday
Mi sarebbe piaciuto mettere una cascata di lucine nella tazza, ma, sfortunatamente, non le ho 😅 Quindi nulla, i cioccolatini che mi sono stati regalati sembravano essere un buon compromesso 😂 Comunque, ecco la trama del libro 💕 "Alice Rose is a foundling, discovered on the Yorkshire moors above Haworth as a baby. Adopted but then later rejected again by a horrid step-mother, Alice struggles to find a place where she belongs. Only baking – the scent of cinnamon and citrus and the feel of butter and flour between her fingers – brings a comforting sense of home.  So it seems natural that when she finally decides to return to Haworth, Alice turns to baking again, taking over a run-down little teashop and working to set up an afternoon tea emporium.  Luckily she soon makes friends, including a Grecian god-like neighbour, who help her both set up home and try to solve the mystery of who she is. There are one or two last twists in the dark fairytale of Alice’s life to come... but can she find her happily ever after?" 😊 #book #books #bookaddict #bookalcoholic #bookaholic #bookstagram #booknerd #bookworm #bookpassion #bookcover #bookcase #booklover #lovebooks #bibliophile #bookish #bookshop #bookstore #somanybookssolittletime #read #reader #reading #bookshelf #bookshelves #newbook #newbooks #leggereesempreunabuonaidea #library #christmas #santaclaus #lettertosanta
Happy Thursday!! ❄️🎄 I love Thursdays because I finish college at 11:10 am!!! _____________________________ My room is extremely messy so after I've tidied up, I'm going to try and read a good chunk of Wuthering Heights! ______________________________ 14. Hallmark celebration: Cheesy favourites: I don't really have any cheesy favourites simply because if a book is quite cringy, I won't like it! #walkinginawinterbookland #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #books #reading #reader #bookblog #bookgeek #bookworm #bookblogger #ilovebooks #booksforlife #bookdragon #bookish #fandom #booklover #bookreader #geek #nerd #bookshelves #bookshelfies
Hello Book lovers! We are in the festive season, yes, but do you know what's hot?🤗🤗🤗 . . Nothing beats the arrival of a new book!!💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾 'On a platter of Gold: How Jonathan won and lost Nigeria' is a new book, written by Bolaji Abdullahi. You can get copies of this book from our store. Paperback: N5500 Hardcover: N9000 We also have copies of 'Stay with me' (N3000) and 'A woman's body is a country' (N1800) Make your Christmas 🙌🏾🙌🏾 or someone's 📚📚📚📚
Home owner said they like to read instead of watch TV! Custom fit book shelves. #kaufman_built #oak #woodworking #builtins #bookshelves #crownmolding #baseboard #shelves #trimwork #custom
📚 More new books have arrived! Find them on our display outside Library 1. . If you have any new book suggestions or recommendations, let us know! 📖 Our contact details can be found on our LibGuides page: http://library.soton.ac.uk/wsa . . . #NewBooks #WSALibrary #WinchesterSchoolOfArt #ArtLibrary #LibrariesOfInstagram #Books #BookShelves
{SLIDE} BrightBox Boot Camp Kids Craft is complete! Craft is a major part of our days, and having access to craft materials at all times is always a win. 🎨 Follow us on Facebook to join our next Boot Camp decluttering challenge.
☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️
Hallo ihr Lieben, nachdem ich gestern neue Fenster bekommen habe und alles danach total verdreckt und unordentlich war. Habe ich heute erstmal auf und um geräumt. Ich dachte, ich zeig euch das Ergebnis nun in Form eines kleinen Videos. Mal was neues 😄 und außerdem war es mal hell genug dafür 🙈 Die Musik im Hintergrund läuft bei mir zurzeit rauf und runter , Sunrise Avenue💞 . . 📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚 #booklove #book #booknerdigans #bookstagram #bookworm #bookish #funkopop #funkolove #funko #funkonerd #bookshelfie #bookshelf #bookshelves #bücherregal #booknerd #bücherwurm #leseratte #bibliophile #books #bücherliebe #bookmarks #bookstuff #bookobsessed #bookaholic #bookdragon #reading #harrypotter
It would be nicer if the flooring could be more reflective though might not functional… #callmemosaic #bookstore #bookshelves #flooring #interiordesign #constructionsite #comingsoon #alwayscouldbebetter
Hope none of the strings break
My escape ❤️💯
There's no wrath like that of a witch scorned.• 😍 If you couldn't tell I @benjaminoftomes love books about witches! Always have, always will. So when I found #BloodRose and the Blood Books trilogy by @droseauthor I fell I LOVE! ❤ • A New Adult series about vampires and witches for fans of Vampire Academy, Charmed and Underworld! Loved it! • Check out this amazing review for the series: "Rose bends genres and blends elements of the best of both witch and vampire fiction to create a brilliant debut that ... provides the excitement and gripping suspense readers of paranormal romance and urban fantasy have come to expect. ... The book is edge-of-your-seat exciting and incredibly smart, and it will leave readers clamoring for the next installment in the series. ... This book is unputdownable. ... Blood Magic, the follow up to Danielle Rose's Blood Rose, may be one of those few books where the sequel is even better than the original." - Narrative Ink 💜 Entire series out now • • • • #bookish #bookme #books #the instabooks #instabook #reading #ya #totalbooknerd #becauseofreading #yalovin #epicreads #bookworm #instabook #biblieophile #bookworm #instacool #bookstagram #booknerdigans #instalove #bookstore #bookshelves #book #bookblogger #coffelove #ukblogger #igreads #ya #bookish
„(...) książka była znakiem rozpoznawczym tajnego bractwa. Przeciwko brutalności Świata, miała tylko tylko jedną obronę: książki.” #bookstagram #bookshelves #messyshelves #booksworm🐛 #readingisfun #readingismyescape #milankundera #nieznośnalekkośćbytu
"Il jolly è la forma più estrema di protagonismo; essere vincenti grazie alla mimesi e al cambio di identità " ( Brian Ace) presentazione del libro Carte Scoperte di Walter Pozzi, scrittore e editore , alla libreria LeMots di Milano . #cartescoperte #walterpozzi #paginauno #stayindependent #editorindipendenti #instalibri #instabook #books #ioleggo #bookshelves #piulibripiuliberi #editore #scrittore #romanzo #libri #ioleggoperché #librerieindipendenti #scrittori #caseeditrici #libridaleggere #libriovunque #leggeresempre #leggereovunque #leggere #leggeremania #bookstagram #bookitaly
Hier soir, j'ai eu envie de me replonger dans une trilogie que j'avais déjà lui il y a plusieurs années : Cathy's book. . Voilà une trilogie que j'aime autant pour son histoire que pour son format très intéressant et original. . On y découvre Cathy une jeune femme qui a du mal à se remettre de sa rupture avec son petit ami Victor qui lui a donné une raison bidon qu'elle refuse d'accepter. Elle se retrouve alors à mener sa petite enquête pour comprendre les raisons de cette rupture, mais elle ne s'attendait pas à se retrouver dans une querelle entre immortels. . Ce que j'ai aimé avant tout dans ce moment c'est sa forme, sa mise en page. Les 3 tomes sont en réalité les journaux intimes de Cathy dans lesquelles elle livre ses pensées en bloc. On retrouve ses gribouillages et dessins dans les marges et franchement c'est super beau à voir. Mais ce qui est encore mieux c'est que nous sommes nous-même impliqué dans l'enquête qu'elle fait sur Victor, puisque toutes les preuves qu'elle ramasse sont des objets que nous pouvons toucher et étudier nous-mêmes. Les photos, les dessins, les actes de naissance, etc, tout est étalé devant nos yeux et on peut nous-même chercher à résoudre l'énigme Victor. Ça change vraiment. Nous ne sommes plus simplement lecteur en fait et j'ai vraiment adoré cette manière de briser la barrière. . Il faut avouer que mes exemplaires de cette trilogie ont pas mal souffert depuis que je les ai, mais c'est bien l'un des seuls roman que je n'aie pas peur d'abîmer parce que je trouve que ça ajoute un petit truc en plus, un vécu qui s'adapte parfaitement au journal intime de Cathy qu'elle trimballe partout avec les preuves qu'elle a rassemblé. . Honnêtement je vous conseille vraiment de découvrir ce roman très original et passionnant. . . . #books #livres #thegingeralien #bookaddict #bookaddiction #bookstagram #instabooks #bookslovers #booktube #bookstagram #booknerd #bookphotography #booklover #pages #adaptation #instabook #reading #lovereading #bibliophile #bookish #igreads #bookaholic #regarder #bookshelves #epicreads #instaread #beautifulbooks #cathysbook #cathyskey #cathysring
📚 It's Pusheen again!😻 I just had my one and only class for today and I'm now on my way home. As soon as I get there I'm going to take a hot bath and finish ToD. 📚 @ink_and_infinity tagged me in the #5thingsiloveaboutchristmas tag. Thank you!😘 Firstly the #5thingsiloveaboutchristmas 🎄The Christmas tree 🎄The food 🎄Family time 🎄giving and receiving presents 🎄Christmas lights 📚 #pusheen #acrosstheuniverse #bethrevis #beatthisalgorithm #book #books #bookstagram #booksoninstagram #booksoi #booklover #bookworm #booknerd #bookobsessed #bookhoarder #bookcase #booklovers #bookreader #bookshelves #bookshelf #bookphotography #goodreads #bookworld #bookclub #bookaddict #epicreads #bookishpeepsies
We bought these lovely blue shelves off a bookshop which was forced out of its home by rising rentals and lack of community support. Sad story, but not an uncommon one. They add a nice bit of colour and as you know, we don’t mind a bit of colour. We bought a coffee machine at the same time, because people are always telling us all we need now is coffee. However, hospitality isn’t my game, and I’d much rather read than wash dishes... and good coffee is to be found all over Port Fairy ( @becspf @bankstandco @sterlingespressobar @rocksaltportfairy) ... so we haven’t yet made that leap. The books here are some of our vintage books, including some nice Folios and first editions. - - #bookshelves #books #shelfie #bookshelfporn #vintagebooks #oldbooks #secondhandbooks #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #usedbooks #collectible @foliosociety #ferlinghetti #interior #bookshop #bookseller #booksellerslife #blarneybooksandart #portfairy @met_createchange
What makes you think I like cushions? #cornersofmyhome #cushions #bookshelves #lovebooks
I love this 🧡📖
Looking back at former projects. #bookshelves and #desk out of reclaimed wood.... #portugal #notjustsawdust #recycling